Easy Seven Layer Dip

Easy Seven Layer Dip

Last Sunday was the Superbowl and like a lot of other people out there, we spent our time watching the big game with friends and a slew of good food. If you’re like me, any get together presents a list of worries – will there be enough food? How long do I need to prepare? What will I need to keep warm? Can I get away with not turning on my oven?

Easy Seven Layer Dip

This time around, I decided I wanted my gathering to be low-key and low stress, so I opted for snack foods and dishes that could be easily prepared in advance.

Since it was the Superbowl, and I don’t think my husband thinks any football related event is quite complete without it, I needed to make a seven layer dip. It truly is the best of the Tex-Mex snack food world!

Easy Seven Layer Dip

This dip barely needs any measuring and I feel somewhat silly calling it a recipe. It is delicious though! Needless to say, it’s amazing with tortilla chips (my favorites are Juanitas) and can also be used as part of an all-in-one addition to a taco salad or burrito. Enjoy!

Easy Seven Layer Dip
Recipe by Pixelbaking
Makes: a 9×13-inch pan, Difficulty: Beginner

Dip:

  • 15 ounces refried beans
  • 3 tablespoons taco seasoning
  • 1 1/2 cups sour cream 
  • 8 ounces guacamole
  • 15 ounces corn, whole kernel
  • 16 ounces salsa
  • 2 cups sharp cheddar cheese, shredded
  • 1 bunch of green onions, sliced
  • sliced jalapenos and olives, optional

In a small bowl, combine the refried beans and the taco seasoning; mix well. In a 9×13-inch dish, spread the beans with a spatula in a layer about 1/2-inch thick. Continue to evenly layer the sour cream, guacamole, corn, salsa, cheese and green onions. Refrigerate or serve immediately.

2 thoughts on “Easy Seven Layer Dip

Comment

